Skip to content
Brent Counts — Brent, in numbers.Local help →

Brent, in numbers

Projects

Brent council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Church End

Church Road homes and market square

New council homes are paired with a market square.

Council reports building work; wider masterplan remains a plan · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Brent Council

What the source says: The council describes 99 council homes and a new market square under development. Its separate 2041 growth ambitions are not counted as completed homes.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Church End regeneration →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Make the new market square work for existing traders →

Keep long-range housing promises separate from delivery →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

South Kilburn

South Kilburn estate renewal

Housing renewal includes community space, health facilities and improved connections.

Phased programme with completed and future sites · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Brent Council

What the source says: The programme page describes multiple phases and identifies current and future developments. Its old expected partner-launch date is not evidence that the appointment or remaining phases are complete.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

South Kilburn redevelopment →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Reduce the strain of a long estate rebuild →

Keep long-range housing promises separate from delivery →

Make room for homes people can afford →

Target support where disadvantages overlap →

How to track delivery →

Wembley High Road

Wembley High Road renewal

Wider pavements, accessible bus stops, trees and lighting improve the high street.

Street improvements delivered in 2021–2023 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Brent Council

What the source says: The council records work undertaken between 2021 and 2023, including paving, cycle parking and resurfacing. This is a completed streets programme, not proof of higher sales or lower crime.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
Named project location only. No verified current ward impact footprint; no ward-wide effect is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Revitalising Wembley High Road →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Keep Wembley High Road comfortable to use →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →